Cancelling Pick Tasks and Stock Status
When you cancel pick tasks, the allocated stock lines become available again and retain all their original information. However, the sales order will not automatically update to “Completed” unless you also cancel the lines from the order itself.1
Cancel associated tasks
Go to either the pick list screen or the tasks screen. Cancelling tasks here will automatically change the status of the stock lines back to “Available” while keeping all their original information.
2
Update the sales order
After cancelling the tasks, the stock lines will still be on the sales order. To change the sales order status to “Completed”, you must also cancel the lines from the order. Otherwise, the order will remain in a “Part” status.
Always check the sales order status after cancelling pick tasks to ensure it reflects your desired outcome.

